Refine Your SearchBy Checklist OptionsBy Content TypeBy Subject TermsBy Publication DateBy Library LocationBy Language
This is the "Home" page of the "Summon" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
My Library Account Book a Study Room Off Campus Access

Summon  

Tips For Effective Use of Summon
Last Updated: Feb 10, 2012 URL: http://kings.uwo.libguides.com/summon Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Summon's Search Parameters

 

Browsers Supported

Summon supports the following browsers and phones:

  • Internet Explorer 6.0+
  • Firefox 3.0+
  • Safari 3.0+
  • iPhone 2.0+
  • Blackberry 8500+
  • Android 1.0+
 

Off Campus Access

Remember:  If you're working from home you must logon to Off Campus Access to get the full-text of the online resources listed in this guide.

 

What is Summon?

Summon is a search engine that provides credible, relevance ranked results from the library’s online and print collections in a single search.

The Summon search box is front and center on the library web site.It searches through a massive collection of books, scholarly journals, newspaper articles, e-books, theses and dissertations, conference proceedings, and numerous academic databases.

It contains everything found in the traditional library catalogue, plus much more online full-text content available from the Library.

Consider doing a Summon search when you might otherwise search Google Scholar, the library catalogue, or a research database. Summon is not intended to replace these other search tools, but we hope that it will be a valued addition to your research toolkit.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip